February 3, 2004
Testicular Fortitude

I miss writing here. Time will come soon I think, I hope. I need to jump over this censoring hurdle.

This weekend I start my novel and after reading my friend Ben's livejournal I am considering using an unreliable narrator because I never have before and if I am going to leap I might as well risk the pit and hit it hard when I fall.

Saturday I went to a political conference and I LOVED it. I already planned to join a campaign this fall and now I want to more than ever. I love being around people who are passionate and idealistic and for the most part intelligent. It's hot.

"John Kerry took a stand on Iraq because John Kerry had the testicular fortitude to do so." - Kerry campaign manager for the conference

It is too bad that I probably will not be able to include that gem in my article on the event. I still have an interview to do with the Clark campaign manager, who won the mock caucus and election. I ended up being a swing voter; I can say with confidence that without my vote Kerry would have won (a lot of the day I voted for Kerry). The final election was evenly split, my one vote could have changed everything.

Ohh the power.

I loved the attention and so many other things. But now I need to fake love for my Biology.

Love,

Mandy

past the mission

Site Meter