January 22, 2002
Second Semester 2002 ::blows whistle:: BEGIN!

Things I should be doing right now.

1. Making History Flashcards

2. Memorizing the first 16 measures of my piece for piano

3. Reading Les Trois Mousquetairs (sp?, lol, we've only been reading it for a while)

4. Doing an extra-credit Health article summary

5. Writing my Op-Ed

6. Finding French Articles

7. Talking to one of the several friends I've kind of been losing touch with lately...

Ok, I'm printing out one French article, I'm 50% done with task #6. You can see order and stuff really matters to me. The reading I'll do before bed, the flashcards after piano, the piano again in maybe 15 minutes or so, but that piece, Jessica's Waltz is getting on my nerves. Blah. And my other pieces to play are Christmas songs, because I haven't been to piano for two or three weeks.

Can I just say thank god for CNN.com . It's like they designed the site explicitly for high school students, you search for "France" and 12 articles for today show up. Plus that print feature, you have to love that. Wow, that homework took me all of...gee, 2 minutes. Check!What's fun is everyone in the class'll have the same articles, you can always tell which were the first 3 to show up in the search.

So new semester brings Health class and new people in Study Hall. Health class is...well, at least it'll be easy, right? There are several annoying people in the class ::sigh:: and I'm not sitting next to my friends in that class. The person I am sitting next to can sometimes be a bitch...I'm not sure if I still think she's a bitch or not. I sort of feel sorry for her, because although she has some guys falling over themselves practically over her (as I turn green with envy, haha), a lot of her friends aren't too loyal. Not that she's always so nice to them, but lately I've been feeling sorry for her.

Now for Study Hall. Let's describe the person who sits next to me on one side on B days. He wears camouflage pants and military boots, was reading a military book, perhaps he will join the army one day, ya think? Seemed interesting enough, I think he's a freshman. Annoying people in front of me, whose conversations I can't help but hear (makes one wish they were deaf, I tell ya!). Hopefully the A day people for Study Hall are kind of better ::crosses fingers:: If not, gee, I'm going to get a lot of reading done this semester. With no talking, I must work or be immensely bored. I'm watching The Simpsons right now, and Marge's hair looks extra tall.

So right now I'm reading The Electric Kool-Aid Acid Test . It's not really like anything else I've read before...I like it. It's interesting to learn that Kesey went to so much to write One Flew Over The Cuckoo's Nest , in his observation of the patients, then actually undergoing shock treatments so he could accurately write on it. He a lot of it on LSD...After I finish this book, I'll have to read that one, knowing the back story before I read it will make it more interesting, I do believe.

I think I may be reverting to an old crush, woo, but I don't dare mention it because there's a decent chance people I know will end up reading some parts of this, and until I kind of see who's going to do that, I dare not say anything. I'll just say things aren't as weird with him this semester, kind of, and I reached a whole new low (which I blame on Danny, since he loves when I say bad stuff about him)

Hungry Hungry Hippo!

Love,

Mandy

past the mission

Site Meter