January 19, 2002
My Braces Will Come Off...the Twelth of Never, Probably

All by myself, I'm keeping this economy going. Today I bought 3 CDs (The Ramones Ramones Mania , The Offspring Americana , and Blind Melon ), a book ( Glue ), and a magazine featuring Josh Hartnett & Ewan McGregor. In the period of an hour. Plus I had an orthodontist appointment to get me up nice & early. I get to wear rubberbands some more (woo, aren't I excited...), and at my next appointment they decide if I'm getting my braces off by March 2002 or March 2013. I may be exaggerating slightly...I don't think they'll get it together for 2002. Oh well.

I'm going over to Danny's tonight, who knows who else is going to be there. Ok, well..I do. I can't get a hold of Christian, I dialed his cell phone # and ended up getting the Hood residence.

Who are the Hoods?

And why do they have Christian's cell phone?

Just some of life's little mysteries, I suppose. I really meant to do more productive stuff today. Like typing up my essay. I called the guys at Dell to figure out what the fuck is wrong with my computer. Well...they say to do some screwing and remove the hard drive. I like how I phrase things....I did the screwing, but the hard drive wouldn't come out. Or I didn't see how it was going to...so my dad can fix it. I'm listening to Offspring right now, hoping I'll be the same ball of energy I was this morning. It made no sense that I was so energetic, I had to wake up EARLY.

Ohhh, and I get to bitch about traffic. Woo! First of all, for a long time I was going without ever being behind a train...now every other time I go over the tracks, it's because I had to wait 10 minutes for them to be cleared. Not cool, I liked my luck before much better. I was then driving in rush hour, and this lady completely cut me off. She didn't signal, I'm trying to frickin' merge, and she chooses that exact movement to try to merge herself into the hood of my car. I do believe I flicked her off, at the very least glared. Come on, I'm a young driver, you can see that! Don't cut me off like that, and not so close, either! If she was trying to get into an exit or something, I wouldn't mind. She was just trying to get into the fast lane...she needs to work on her timing...bitch.

Oh, and I like Daria as much as the next girl, and I like Garbage more than the next girl, but is anyone else already sick of the music video for "Breaking Up the Girl"? Maybe with school off I've just been watching MTV too much, but it seems like the video is on all the frickin' time. So of course now I kind of hate it now. Soo mean of MTV to take things I enjoy, then ram them down my throat.

While I was doing my shopping, I kept on getting these "Shouldn't you be in school?" looks, since my district, and only the high school students in my district, have the day off today. "Shouldn't you be watching soap operas & day dreaming about diddling your step son?" You'd think I'd been watching Lifetime a bunch lately.

Love,

Mandy

past the mission

Site Meter