September 5, 2001
SUVs, the Mid-Life Crisis Car of the New Millenium

Still love some people, but others of them are annoying the crap out of me.

It doesn't even feel like the school year's started. It still feels like summer. Even if it DOES feel like school, my schedule doesn't feel like it's real. Someone could come up to me and say, "Don't worry, you're just going to have this schedule for a week, then you go back to all your freshman classes."

And I'd say, "Yeah, of course, ok, can't wait to get back!"

Freshman year didn't suck for me, at least not too much. Stupid craft sucked...but other than that, most things were all hunky dory.

I'm just so tired. I think I'm surviving on less food than what I need. Or I've convinced myself I need less food than I do and thus am intaking less than I need.

So I'm tired.

I've been writing a French script for my French class, and it's actually kind of fun. I like it, anyway, but on the other hand I'm a bit of a dork like that. I got so into it, though, that I was thinking in french. Scary, huh?

Oh, and I have a new theory.

SUVs are the mid-life crisis cars of the millenium. They really are. It used to be that mid-life crisis cars were super-expensive classic cars.

I think remembering the cars the first time around just makes these people feel old, though, so they've lost some of their appeal. So now they have their SUVs, "Oh, I'm so sporty and drive through mountains and crap, so I must have a sporty vehicle that TRULY represents me."

So it sort of bugs me when I see SUVs, I guess, that I absolutely hate them. They're ugly, etc. My point of view, anyway. So if I have any of my friends considering getting one, I'll tell them "SUVs are mid-life crisis cars for guys who want to date chicks half their age. Do YOU want to date an 8 year old?"

Yeah, that's what I thought.

Love,

Mandy

past the mission

Site Meter