October 17, 2003
Osmosis

I have not touched my guitar since I quit my guitar lessons. I quit my guitar lessons at least three or four months ago. Many moons and no strings plucked unless they were struck by hammers propelled by imitation ivory.

I have not been happy to wear my glasses since they were no longer a fashion statement, only a necessity for acknowledging the world. Sometimes they have provided me relief but relief is little comfort.

And I have never known confidence, only the temporary euphoria of an inflated ego.

Psshhhh all air flows out.

The law of osmosis says all things flow to where their is the least density; I have broken the rules of nature in my desire to move to a flooded city and immerse myself in an intellectualism that is nearly super-saturated with thought.

If I believe my peers, senior year is the time we are pushed to finally satisfy and reach equilibrium. Enough of the density, flow into the void.

Love,

Mandy

past the mission

Site Meter