January 20, 2002
Tincan815 Designs

TINCAN815 DESIGNS

June 25, 2003--Update

I am sorry, but I am currently too busy to accept requests. I will change this message when my status has changed.

February 16, 2002--Update

I have a couple new layouts up:

Starsailor

Cone from Sum 41

Pete Yorn

End Sign my personal favorite of this little group

I like to make designs for others, and I'm working on templates, etc.

Or you can always e-mail me for a layout, so far I haven't ever turned down anyone if that makes you feel any better...I usually get the layout to you within a week, unless something's weird.

I do have a few not-so-fun rules, I guess, for the designs I do (but they're pretty typical):

1. Well, this is a personal thing, but if you belong to a boyband or Brittany Spears diary ring, etc (any of that pop crap), I won't design something for you. It's a personal issue...

2. Obviously racist or other generally offensive crap isn't going to fly. I'm afraid the bigots out there are screwed if they want a layout, because this is again typical policy.

3. Icky typing sucks, and so does crappy writing. Chances are your writing's great, and my standards aren't very high. Using "like" as a comma isn't going to fly, basically.

4. When you e-mail me asking for a layout, let me know what you're into, what colors you like, etc. It's very likely I'll design whatever you want for you, and let me know if you can host your own images (I'll love you forever)

5. When I design your site, I put a link back to me, because that's what's only fair. I'll check on the sites I design, so if my link "disapears" & I'm hosting your images, your images will also "disapear." If you're hosting your own images, you got me you bastard!

6. I prefer Diaryland sites, but if you want me to design something else, just be prepared for shakey results.

Perhaps that seems like it's a lot...oh well. No more!

Here's to seeing some other work I've designed

Ok, as for more sites I designed:

Orange Koala -last time I checked this one was passworded...but it's something I've done and perhaps eventually it won't be.

Darcy Argue

Just a Dream

Happy Taco

Kmasaki

Skizzer

Jeanies

Dark-Kittie

A few samples of my stuff, as in template ideas, etc:

Hoobastank inspired pic, weird, not exactly what you'd expect I think

U2

Dave Matthews

Fuel

Josh Harnett yum

Dragon pic Got this off my guitar teacher's website, check it out!

Eddie Vedder playing guitar to your words

Gwen Stefani Come on, would this really be a design site if I didn't have her?

Painting from Linkin Park site

PJ Harvey

TORI AMOS I'm actually letting this one go

Weezer, the Green Album

More'll come later!

past the mission

Site Meter